MOA Optometric Societies

The MOA’s local Optometric Societies are the bedrock of our organization.

Society Map for Missouri Optometric Association

During local society meetings, members are able to participate in continuing education opportunities and discuss topics that are crucial to our profession.

We also use our society meetings to network with local legislative leaders to further optometry’s position in the state of Missouri.

MOA Optometric Society Trustees & Officers


President: Alan Wegener, OD
P: 816-781-0500

President-Elect: Kory Scullawl, OD
P: 417-862-3937

Treasurer: Jeremy Fast, OD
P: 417-667-3076

Secretary: Kevin  Harris, OD

Past-President: Chris DeRose, OD
P: 573-874-2030

Rusty Trustee: Wes Kemp
P: 417-327-4866


Central Society: Joe Rich, OD
P: 573-446-1600

Greater Ozark Society: Chris Boschen, OD
P: 417-886-2020

Kansas City Society: Alyssa Sherwood, OD
P: 816-454-3937

North Society: Kelly Deering, OD
P: 660-646-3937

St. Louis Society: Jenna Osseck, OD
P: 636-528-2020

St. Louis Society: Jason Riley, OD
P: 573-468-4032

Southeast Society: Jennifer Howard, OD
P: 573-614-5393

Southwest Society: Shelby Baugh Bruner, O.D
P: 417-359-0600

Trustee at Large: Julie Hart, OD
P: 417-255-2010

Trustee at Large: Erica Burton, OD
P: 417-682-3301

MOA Industry Alliance Members